pa2a.org


Share Thread:  
From WiteFeather,Immediate action request
#1
Immediate action request


SB 273 will penalize cities that exceed their authority and make up their own anti-gun laws that can hurt you.


The House vote on SB 273 has been stalled by leadership. The push is on, this is your chance to make a difference.


This weekend you can send emails and on Monday October 15 you need to make phone calls. Insist that SB 273 come up for a vote.


Your Pennsylvania Rep needs to hear from you.

Leadership needs to hear from you!


All the Democrats listed need to hear from you!



You can use this link to find your state representative:
http://www.capwiz.com/nra/state/main/?st...yofficials



Contact everyone on this list after you contacted your Rep, Call ALL in Leadership monday morning Oct 15!

Speaker of the House Samuel H. Smith - Preemption former sponsor last session hb 1541
shsmith@pahousegop.com
(717) 787-3845

Majority Floor Leader Mike Turzai - Preemption Current sponsor to HB 1523
mturzai@pahousegop.com
(717) 772-9943

Minority Floor Leader Frank Dermody - REALLY good guy & votes with US usually MUST CALL or email
fdermody@pahouse.net
(717) 787-3566

Majority whip Stan Saylor - Preemption Current sponsor to HB 1523
ssaylor@pahousegop.com
(717) 783-6426

Minority whip Michael Hanna - MUST CALL or email
mhanna@pahouse.net
(717) 772-2283

Caucus Chair Sandra Major - Preemption former sponsor last session hb 1541
smajor@pahousegop.com
(717) 783-2910

Caucus Secretary Mike Vereb
mvereb@pahousegop.com
(717) 705-7164



Minority Appropriations Committee Chair Joseph F. Markosek - Preemption former sponsor last session hb 1541 MUST CALL or email
jmarkose@pahouse.net
(717) 7831540

Majority Appropriations Committee Chair William F. Adolph Jr.
wadolph@pahousegop.com
(717) 7871248

Majority Caucus Administrator Richard R. Stevenson - Preemption Current sponsor to HB 1523
rstevens@pahousegop.com
(717) 783-6438

Majority Policy Committee Chair Dave Reed
dreed@pahousegop.com
(717) 705- 7173

batch email for leadership

shsmith@pahousegop.com; mturzai@pahousegop.com; fdermody@pahouse.net; ssaylor@pahousegop.com; mhanna@pahouse.net; smajor@pahousegop.com; mvereb@pahousegop.com; jmarkose@pahouse.net; wadolph@pahousegop.com; rstevens@pahousegop.com; dreed@pahousegop.com;


Keep in mind

Its either this moves for a VOTE on Oct 15-16 or we get nothing this session. We have a choice to make and a limited window to pass added protections in the UFA the or start back to square one next session and maybe have to wait another two years for our next chance.

Read SB 273 text here
http://www.legis.state.pa.us/cfdocs/bill...=B&BN=0273



NOTE ALL of these elected Reps don't have a problem asking for your votes or support on election day, so NOW its our time to ask them for their votes and support of our rights before election day




batch email for Democrats

bbarbin@pahouse.net; bboyle@pahouse.net; jbrennan@pahouse.net; fburns@pahouse.net; rbuxton@pahouse.net; tcaltagi@pahouse.net; mcarroll@pahouse.net; sconklin@pahouse.net; dcosta@pahouse.net; pcosta@pahouse.net; pdaley@pahouse.net; tdavis@pahouse.net; mdean@pahouse.net; ddeasy@pahouse.net; tdeluca@pahouse.net; edepasqu@pahouse.net; ffabrizi@pahouse.net; jgallowa@pahouse.net; cgeorge@pahouse.net; mgergely@pahouse.net; jgibbons@pahouse.net; ngoodman@pahouse.net; ghaluska@pahouse.net; tharhai@pahouse.net; pharkins@pahouse.net; jhornama@pahouse.net; hjames@pahouse.net; skavulich@pahouse.net; bkortz@pahouse.net; nkotik@pahouse.net; dkula@pahouse.net; mlongiet@pahouse.net; tmahoney@pahouse.net;rmatzie@pahouse.net; rmirabito@pahouse.net; gmullery@pahouse.net;kmurphy@pahouse.net; eneilison@pahouse.net; bneuman@pahouse.net; epashins@pahouse.net; jpetrarc@pahouse.net; aravenstahl@pahouse.net;hreadsha@pahouse.net;csainato@pahouse.net;dsantoni@pahouse.net; mschmotzer@pahouse.net; ksmith@pahouse.net; mhsmith@pahouse.net; estaback@pahouse.net; jwheatley@pahouse.net; jwhite@pahouse.net; gwilliams@pahouse.net;



list for Democrats that need to be really contacted

Bryan Barbin D
Cambria*
bbarbin@pahouse.net
(717) 7831491

Brendan F. Boyle D
Montgomery*, Philadelphia*
bboyle@pahouse.net
(717) 7873055

Joseph F. Brennan D
Lehigh*, Northampton*
jbrennan@pahouse.net
(717) 7729902

Frank Burns D
Cambria*, Somerset*
fburns@pahouse.net
(717) 7728056

Ronald I. Buxton D
Dauphin*
rbuxton@pahouse.net
(717) 7839342

Thomas R. Caltagirone D
Berks*
tcaltagi@pahouse.net
(717) 7873525

Mike Carroll D
Luzerne*, Monroe*
mcarroll@pahouse.net
(717) 7873589

H. Scott Conklin D
Centre*
sconklin@pahouse.net
(717) 7879473

Dom Costa D
Allegheny*
dcosta@pahouse.net
(717) 7839114

Paul Costa D
Allegheny*
pcosta@pahouse.net
(717) 7831914

Peter J. Daley D
Fayette*, Washington*
pdaley@pahouse.net
717) 7839333

Tina Davis D
Bucks*
tdavis@pahouse.net
(717) 7834903

Madeleine Dean D
Montgomery*
mdean@pahouse.net
(717) 7837619

Daniel Deasy D
Allegheny*
ddeasy@pahouse.net
(717) 7728187

Tony DeLuca D
Allegheny*
tdeluca@pahouse.net
(717) 7831011

Eugene DePasquale D
York*
edepasqu@pahouse.net
(717) 7877514

Florindo J. Fabrizio D
Erie*
ffabrizi@pahouse.net
(717) 7874358

John T. Galloway D
Bucks*
jgallowa@pahouse.net
(717) 7871292

Camille "Bud" George D
Clearfield*
cgeorge@pahouse.net
(717) 7877316

Marc J. Gergely D
Allegheny*
mgergely@pahouse.net
(717) 7831018

Jaret Gibbons D
Beaver*, Butler*, Lawrence*
jgibbons@pahouse.net
(717) 7052060

Neal P. Goodman D
Schuylkill*
ngoodman@pahouse.net
(717) 7872798

Gary Haluska D
Cambria*
ghaluska@pahouse.net
(717) 7873532

R. Ted Harhai D
Fayette*, Westmoreland*
tharhai@pahouse.net
(717) 7722820

Patrick J Harkins D
Erie*
pharkins@pahouse.net
(717) 7877406

John Hornaman D
Erie*
jhornama@pahouse.net
(717) 7722297

Harold James D
Philadelphia*
hjames@pahouse.net
(717) 7831792

Sid Kavulich D
Lackawanna*, Luzerne*, Susquehanna*, Wyoming*
skavulich@pahouse.net
(717) 7834874

Bill Kortz D
Allegheny*
bkortz@pahouse.net
(717) 7878175

Nick Kotik D
Allegheny*
nkotik@pahouse.net
(717) 7833780

Deberah Kula D
Fayette*
dkula@pahouse.net
(717) 7721858

Mark Longietti D
Mercer*
mlongiet@pahouse.net
(717) 7724035

Tim Mahoney D
Fayette*
tmahoney@pahouse.net
(717) 7722174

Robert Matzie D
Allegheny*, Beaver*
rmatzie@pahouse.net
(717) 7874444

Richard Mirabito D
Lycoming*
rmirabito@pahouse.net
(717) 7721314

Gerald Mullery D
Luzerne*
gmullery@pahouse.net
(717) 7834893

Kevin Murphy D
Lackawanna*
kmurphy@pahouse.net
(877) 8411450

Ed Neilson D
Philadelphia*
eneilison@pahouse.net
(717) 7874331

Brandon Neuman D
Washington*
bneuman@pahouse.net
(717) 7834834

Eddie Day Pashinski D
Luzerne*
epashins@pahouse.net
(717) 7830686

Joseph A. Petrarca D
Armstrong*, Westmoreland*
jpetrarc@pahouse.net
(717) 7875142

Adam Ravenstahl D
Allegheny*
aravenstahl@pahouse.net
(717) 7875470

Harry A. Readshaw D
Allegheny*
hreadsha@pahouse.net
(717) 7830411

Chris Sainato D
Beaver*, Lawrence*
csainato@pahouse.net
(717) 7722436

Dante Santoni D
Berks*
dsantoni@pahouse.net
(717) 7833290

Martin Schmotzer D
Allegheny*
email]mschmotzer@pahouse.net[/email]
(717) 7831582

Ken Smith D
Lackawanna*
ksmith@pahouse.net
(717) 7831359

Matthew Smith D
Allegheny*
mhsmith@pahouse.net
(717) 7831850

Edward G. Staback D
Lackawanna*, Wayne*
estaback@pahouse.net
(717) 7835043

Jake Wheatley D
Allegheny*
jwheatley@pahouse.net
(717) 7833783

Jesse White D
Allegheny*, Beaver*, Washington*
jwhite@pahouse.net
(717) 7836437

Gary Williams D
Philadelphia*
gwilliams@pahouse.net
(717) 7722004

Constitution of the United States of America Amendment II
A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.

CONSTITUTION OF THE COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA
Article 1 DECLARATION OF RIGHTS Right to Bear Arms Section 21.
The right of the citizens to bear arms in defense of themselves and the State shall not be questioned.

THIS WHAT WE ARE ALL IN FAVOR OF, THATS WHY WE ARE ON THIS SITE. LETS ALL DO WHAT WE CAN!
das, proud to be a member of pa2a.org since Sep 2012.
Reply
#2
Subject: SB 273 Why is this being stalled!?

Sirs,

Why is this important bill being stalled? This bill will hold the local governments of this Commonwealth, accountable when they thumb their noses up at the legislature and the will of the people. It also strengthens the protections the people have against being sued by aggressive criminals, or their families, when a law abiding citizen is forced to defend themselves.

This bill needs to be put up for a vote IMMEDIATELY, or every single one of you responsible for holding it up, will be held accountable come election day.



Sincerely,
headcase, bitch-slapping gun myth perpetuators since 2006.
Reply
#3
Bump for immediate action request!
___________________________________________________________
A Reading from the Book of Armaments, Chapter 4, Verses 16 to 20:

Then did he raise on high the Holy Hand Grenade of Antioch, saying, "Bless this, O Lord, that with it thou mayst blow thine enemies to tiny bits, in thy mercy." And the people did rejoice and did feast upon the lambs and toads and tree-sloths and fruit-bats and orangutans and breakfast cereals ... Now did the Lord say, "First thou pullest the Holy Pin. Then thou must count to three. Three shall be the number of the counting and the number of the counting shall be three. Four shalt thou not count, neither shalt thou count two, excepting that thou then proceedeth to three. Five is right out. Once the number three, being the number of the counting, be reached, then lobbest thou the Holy Hand Grenade in the direction of thine foe, who, being naughty in my sight, shall snuff it."
Reply
#4
For some reason that email list isn't working for me, the emails look good but my server is rejecting them (and when I say my server I mean MY server). Done this before and never had a problem
Reply
#5
dc dalton;24169 Wrote:For some reason that email list isn't working for me, the emails look good but my server is rejecting them (and when I say my server I mean MY server). Done this before and never had a problem
Strange, It worked for me OK.Shrug
das, proud to be a member of pa2a.org since Sep 2012.
Reply
#6
das;24177 Wrote:Strange, It worked for me OK.Shrug

Found the problem, somehow the copy and paste ended up with a question mark in one email:

dsantoni@pahou?se.net;

Fixed and they went out fine
Reply
#7
Who's going to be watching the session?
NRA (Life), GOA, FOAC (Life), NAGR, AMGOA

RocketFoot's Minion since 09-07-2012
Reply
#8
Looking at the marked calendar and SR 273 is showing as "over"... what does that mean?
NRA (Life), GOA, FOAC (Life), NAGR, AMGOA

RocketFoot's Minion since 09-07-2012
Reply






Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Two important bills - take action longcall911 10 543 02-24-2017, 08:16 PM
Last Post: sgtsandman
  Action Urgently Needed to Prevent BATFE from Banning Common Rifle Ammunition! das 1 825 03-17-2015, 11:37 AM
Last Post: sgtsandman
  Action Alert: HB80 Threatened by Anti-Gun Groups Todayy! jahwarrior72 0 961 10-20-2014, 11:18 AM
Last Post: jahwarrior72
  ACTION ALERT!! - HB 2011 (now HB 1243) Pre-Emption! Tootie 2 986 10-08-2014, 10:46 AM
Last Post: Tootie
  2nd Amendment Rights Action Day - April 29th, 2014 rocketfoot 0 761 04-22-2014, 04:38 PM
Last Post: rocketfoot



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Software by MyBB, © 2002-2015 MyBB Group.
Template by Modogodo Design.